Board Members & Faculty Mentors

Board Members:

Co-Presidents: Karmina Padgett (SEAS Undergraduate;, Ramya Ahuja (SEAS Undergraduate;, Yoko Takemura (Earth Institute), Fall 2013

Projects Manager: Ryan Brenner (SEAS Undergradaute)

Communications Manager: Rowan Wu (Barnard College)

Events Manager: Irina Bright (Sustainability Management)

Finance Chair: Salvador Bentolila (SEAS Graduate)

Faculty Mentors:

Katherine Alfredo (Postdoctoral Research Scientist, Columbia Water Center)

William Becker (Adjunct Professor, Earth & Environmental Engineering)

Pietro Ceccato (Research Scientist, The International Research Institute for Climate and Society)

Kartik Chandran (Associate Professor, Earth & Environmental Engineering)

Peter Kolesar (Professor Emeritus, Business School)

Upmanu Lall (Director, Columbia Water Center)

Brian Mailloux (Assistant Professor, Environmental Science)

Shama Perveen (Associate Research Scientist, Columbia Water Center)

Michael Puma (Associate Research Scientist, Columbia University/NASA GISS)

Tess Russo (Postdoctoral Research Scientist, Columbia Water Center)

For more information about the Aquanauts, please join us on Facebook and LinkedIn or send an email to